Monday, 25 June 2018

Results Of APC National Convention

APC Announces Results Of National ConventionThe All Progressives Congress (APC) on Sunday announced some of the results of its elective National Convention ongoing at the Eagles Square in Abuja, the nation’s capital.

After a long process, Chairman of the National Convention Committee, Governor Abubakar Mohammed (Jigawa State), revealed the names of candidates that have won their elections so far.
Earlier, former Edo State Governor Adams Oshiomhole was affirmed the new APC National Chairman by members of the party while and 17 aspirants won other offices unopposed.

Here are some of the results announced so far;
Bolaji Abdullahi – National Publicity Secretary
Sunday Chukwuma – Deputy National Financial Secretary (polled 2,613 votes)
Adamu Fanda – National Treasurer (beat three other aspirants by 2,891 votes)
Ado Oguta – Deputy Legal Adviser (won by 1,454 votes)
Hillary Ekpe – National Vice Chairman (South-south) (won by 2,320 votes)
Emmanuel Omachukwu – National Vice Chairman (South-east) (won by 2,839 votes)
Jacob Chukwuma – National Financial Secretary
Inuwa Abdulkadri – National Vice Chairman (North-west) (won by 1,552 votes)
George Mohgalu – National Auditor
Isah Mabuchu – Deputy National Auditor (won by 2,675 votes)
Victor Geidam – Deputy National Secretary (won by 3,498 votes)
Mustapha Salihu – National Vice Chairman (North-east) (won by 3,834 votes)
Lawal Shuaibu – Deputy National Chairman North
Emma Ebediro – National Organising Secretary
Nduka Ayongo – Ex-Officio (South-south)
Aminu Tumnaga- Zonal Woman Leader
Blessing Onuhua- Zonal Woman Leader (South-east)
David Okumba – Zonal Secretary (South-south)
Zuera Bakare- Zonal Woman Leader (North-west)
John Uwede – Zonal Secretary (South-east)
Timothy Amah – Zonal Organising Secretary (South-east)
Femi Ibedeyi – Zonal Organising Secretary (South-west)
Ade Fadileri – Zonal Organising Secretary (South-south)
Shuaibu Abdulrahman – Zonal Organising Secretary (North-east)
Gabriel Osuori – Zonal Youth Leader (South-south)
Onyeka Osimeka – Zonal Youth Leader (South-east)
Laoke Olanrewaju – Zonal Youth Leader (South-west)
Abubakar Sa’adu – Zonal Youth Leader (North-west)
Kasim Bello Maigari – Zonal Youth Leader (North-east)
Abubakar Shuaib – National Youth Leader
Afeez Bolaji – Deputy National Youth Leader
Salamatu Umar – National Woman Leader
Onye – Deputy National Woman Leader


Post a comment